“It is a Must Read”: Cheta Nwanze Reviews Soldiers of Fortune


 

http://sundaytrust.com.ng/index.php/media-media/13883-encountering-nigeria-s-soldiers-of-fortune

 

Cheta Nwanze reviewed my latest book “Soldiers Of Fortune: Nigerian Politics from Buhari to Babangida (1983 – 1993)” at the above link.  Key quotes from his review:

 

“The book has it all: drama, suspense, and even love.”

“When my fiancée saw me hugging my e-book reader, she asked what could possibly be in 336 pages of politics that had me so engrossed and disinterested in anything else. The answer: a great era of my country’s history, and presented in a very readable manner. Max presented it as a story, the story of Nigeria, in the ten-year period between 1983 and 1993.”

“The entirety of chapter two is devoted to the kidnap of Umaru Dikko, and THAT makes for excellent reading. That chapter reads like a great novel, full of suspense, intrigue, and ultimately, failure.  It just happened to be true.”

“One thing that this book has done for me is to elevate my thinking. It has left me with a mix of anger, enlightenment, irritation and regret.”

 
 

 

2 responses

  1. Is the book available in e-book format?

    1. In a few months time.

Leave a Reply

