Nigerian Army’s New Senior Officers


GOC 1 Division, Kaduna – Major General Garba Ayodele Wahab (former Director Training at the Army Headquarters)

GOC 2 Division, Ibadan – Major-General Muhammadu Abubakar (retained his position)

GOC 3 Division, Jos – Major General J. O. Nwaogbo

GOC, 81 Division, Lagos – Major-General Kenneth Minimah (retained his position)

GOC 82 Division, Enugu Major General Olayinka O. Oshinowo

Director of Policy, Defence Headquarters – Major General Joseph Shoboiki

General Sunday O. Idoko moved from the 82 Division, Enugu as GOC to become Chief of Logistics (COLOG) Army Headquarters

Chief of Staff, Directorate of Army Public Relation, Colonel Usman Abdul

Chief of Administration at Army Headquarters – Major General Emmanuel Etim Bassey

Commander, Special Task Force (STF) Jos – Major General Mohammed B. Ibrahim

Director of Military Intelligence (DMI) – Major General A.T. Jibrin

Military Secretary (Army) – Major General U. Buzugbe

Provost Marshal – Major General Raphael Ishaku Isa

Commander of the Nigerian Army Peace Keeping Centre (NAPKC) Jaji – Major

General J.S. Zaruwa

Director of Legal Services (DLS) – Major General A.S. Agha-Okoro

Sector Commander/Nigerian Contingent Commander of the United Nations Mission in Liberia (UNMIL) – Brigadier General C. O. Okoro

Sector Commander/Nigerian Contingent Commander for the United Nations Mission in Dafur (UNAMID) – Brigadier General M. A. Koleoso

83 responses

  1. Dr. Ekuson Debango | Reply

    Good job!!!

  2. OGBU DENIS IFEANYI | Reply

    Well my father’s i have nothing to comment on this all i want to say is may God touch the heart of my father’s who will one read this speach of mine i have the heart of joining the nigerian army since my father die from achive service since 2008 60 rri i have been trying to join the army since then no luck and i am the first son of my late father let some one here my cry for i am lost God may ur will be done this my contact 08130177620

  3. Yunana Gajere Kaure | Reply

    I’m dying, seriously dying to be an army even at home they say i’m not feet to be among civiliance because of my military Mentality. I’m tired of being a civilian i just want 2b were d men are, Pls i nef help.

  4. Yunana Gajere Kaure | Reply

    My father’s sir, victory shall be given to you by God in ur offices.

  5. I want to congratulate Ayo, he is the best ever. He is like a brother, we grew up together.

  6. Ahwia Godswill Onome wants to Congratulate all our millitary personnels,and all of our Army heads,expecially the chief of Army force,AZUBUIKE,the Army Secretary Buzugbe,chief of Defence and all of their subbordinates,wishin u all the Best…

  7. God protect al d leader’s of nigeria army,from private 2 filed machant,i lik 2 b a soldier but no supporter dis’s 4yr now.from 64 to 67 nt dat i don’t quanlifiled. I nid help from dis 68 intake. Contact no.07066771500

  8. OLUSHOLA MALIKI RASHEED | Reply

    Nigerian army are working beyond their expectation,kudos to all d administratives, logistics,PKCF & STF Group. expecially major_gen Kenneth minimah, my father’s formal boss in Ilorin, he must be charge wt sensitive position in d nig army becos he’s a strategic intelligent officer. keep it up man, d sky is ur stepin stone. Moreso, i urge d fed govt to upgrade their compensation scale, i say a big congrat 2 the COAS

  9. OLUSHOLA MALIKI RASHEED | Reply

    Nigerian army are working beyond their expectation,kudos to all d administratives, logistics,PKCF & STF Group. expecially major_gen Kenneth minimah, my father’s formal boss in Ilorin, he must be charge wt sensitive position in d nig army becos he’s a strategic intelligent officer. keep it up man, d sky is ur stepin stone. Moreso, i urge d fed govt to upgrade their compensation scale, i say a big congrat 2 the COAS 08139383999 / 08153998758

  10. Please i want to be a soldier. Some body should help with an admission into nda. God should surely help u too. My name is umar aliyu from katsina state and this my number 08022627827. Yours faithfully

  11. I love nigerian army!

  12. I apply for nigerianarmy Dssc and i don’t hav somebody to back me , i would be very much grateful if God wil touch sombody to help me.4m bayelsa state

  13. Ebeh Sarah ahuruchi | Reply

    I congratulate all senior officer because is not else,i like Nigeria army and i want to join military, i need help for dis 68 intake, please dis is my number 08063296837 thanks

  14. I love nigerian army

  15. Morn sir,i want 2 join d nigeria army & i hav been trying since 64 pls sir i really nd help dis 68. My No is 08062453635

  16. Since my youth age,my ambition is to be a military personnel(army),now am 19 years old,and i want to go to nda,please some one should help me reach my career state.08180775769 is my number please.fb acct: Julius adeleye.please i would appreciate much

  17. Julius.A.adeleye,am from ondo state nigeria.thanks in anticipation of help

  18. Kingsley airihenbuwa | Reply

    My father’s i greet you,AM From Edo state,EGOR local govt area.my request is that i want God to make me be a nig army which is my pride.am be trying this since 2010,2011 in calabar i pass the exams nd medical waiting,but my name dnt appear in net.67 nd 68 they just screen me out for nt reason am tired to be a civilian.my mother is late am d first son of my parents we are just 4 i need to take care of them.pls smbody shld help me.[08071174636]

    1. Dnt worry, God will bless u according to ur heart desire. Dnt give up until it is ova.

  19. God bless d Nig Army. I am proud to be among d few chosen proud professionals of our great modaland. I pray God give my godfadas d grace n strength to rule in His wisdom in dia varios offices. Long live the president!!! Long live d COAS!!! Long live all soldiers of d Nig Army n long live NIgeria. I am proud to be a soldier.

  20. why god father in nigerian army these days.i have been applying into NDA for 2years nw dis year wil be making d 3rd time i will be talkin d exam. wot ar d way forward in to NDA.pls e-mail me.beyoncemat@gmail.com,

  21. Dear sir

    is my pleasure to write you this email, as a good citizen of this country i will like to join the military to serve my country with all my strenght and life, further more to be loyal to the military command and to obey the rules and regulation of the force it has been my desire since my childhood to join the force, and has well to remind you that i have send many email without reply pls i want to beg you in the name of God to grant me this chance and God will richly bless you, i will drop my words here and hope for your reply thank you.
    Your faithful
    okereke chidiebere

  22. please can a graduate of computer science become a soldier? If yes what is my duty there? And how do i go about it to become a soldier? Prosper 08039441578

    1. Guy u fit become a soja, ya job na coputer rum u go dae

    2. It depends on wat u are goin for . If u wanna go as a recruit, Army can place u anywr, mayb in d computer room or orderly room as a comp operator. If u wanna join as an offr, u might b an instructor in eida engr corps or education itself.

        1. Hw can u jst say u want to be Army? Do u no wat d Army as a profession is all about? Dere mst be a high level of disciplne, desire and courage. So dear friend, I wish u al d best as u venture into d home of d proud professionals wich is d ARMY. Long live d NIG ARMY to serve humanity.

  23. I want to join soldier

  24. My father’s victory shall be given to you by GOD in ur offices,please i want to be a soldier some body should help me with an admission into the nigerian army please and please.My name is ibrahim Ali ibrahim from jos plateau state and this is my number 08033111419 yours faithfully.

    1. God will giv u d desires of ur heart if u beliv in Him

  25. Some pls come to my aids , i am a young boy of 19 i go 4 nigeria army 68rri and tried all my best even came first in running in my state but all in vain,somebody pls help me.no 08182300108.

  26. i love to be a army and i will like to join army pls help me 4rm kogi state lokoja

    1. diz my number pls help me to join army 0703743849 or 08022794530

  27. I dont no were to start, be a nigerian, we poor are been interested to join army, unfortunated we could’nt get, is it becouse we are poor or no backgraound, first we are interllegent and knowledgeable, nowing how to read and write, i tryin to become a soldier be it fail, i startes with 65irr, to 68irr up to now am not yet to but i wiil kept on try, if GOD say i will be come no one, my help is from you officer and GOD, any one who intend to help me this time,here are my no. 08066016175

    1. sunwhite83@yahoo.com | Reply

      It is is nt way we see it. Nt everybody can be in d army. Okay, if evrbody becomes a soldier, who will de protect. Fo those of u dat d army is ur destiny, dnt worry u will surely get there. It is jst a matter of time. Be patient n pray to God fervently.
      Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

  28. Joel chinedu onwe | Reply

    I want to join the army force but i dont have connection and i need someone who is there to call me and tell me something about camping sturf. This is my no… 07065329441 guy no dul ur self as u dey call me ooooo

    1. Ekuson Debango | Reply

      I do not want to join the Nigerian armed forces and if drafted I will not serve. I have found a more productive niche and I intend to exploit it to the fullest. Besides my impeccable sartorial taste prohibits me from appearing in the same style of clothing for the next 35 years of my wonderful life.Thanks for asking.

  29. Morning Sirs!
    I was born into the military i always have this love for the Nigeria military (ARMY) because of my love for the military, I personally will tell the names and position of each military officers, that worked has military commanders, service chiefs, GOC’s military Governors, ministers etc. From the late Maj Gen. Ironsi Maj Gen. Gowon, late Maj Gen. Muritala, Maj Gen. Obasanjo, Maj Gen. Buari, Gen. Babangida late Gen. Abacha and Gen. Abdullsalam. Even my friends call me General. I wish to helped into the Nigeria Army your works are just unique and i really love it i salute you all my Generals in the Nigeria Army! I will be expecting thanks to you all. 08030533036

  30. Good day my senior staffs of the nigeria army.my name is ifekwe fidelis onyedikachi.Am from isuikwuato LGA of Abia state.pls sir,i have been trying to enter the nigerian army which i tried this last 68RRI but it didnt work out.pls sir,i really need your helps,pls.I will be greatful if you will help me to achieve my dream of becoming a SOLDIER.please sir.I believe that you will come to my aid and answer me.THANKS for your undastanding and may ALMIGHTY GOD continue to bless you.(08105576921 or onyismoke5@yahoo.com)

  31. 2012/2013 N.D.A direct short service form is available, degree holders are only allow to apply for more information contact wing commandant harzer on 08153918570

  32. keke felix chimezie. | Reply

    i really need to be a Nigerian soldier. Somebody should kindly help me to succeed. Please i have tried to join for so many times but no show. And now i bought new 69 Army recruitment form. Here are my application number: 69RR1/0004233
    THANKS, GOD BLESS YOU.

  33. RETIRED 4-STAR GENERAL AZAZI AND THE CURRENT GOVERNOR OF KADUNA STATE, PATRICK YAKOWA, DIED IN A HELICOPTER CRASH IN BAYELSA STATE.
    ALSO I NOW HAVE IN MY POSSESSION MORE INFORMATION ABOUT OJUKWU’S HAUSA DAUGHTER-REAL NAME, RESIDENCE AND PICTURE AND DETAILS OF HER FAMILY.

    1. You have my e-mail address…

  34. I conguratulate Nigeria Army and Federal republic of Nigeria, for dere effort in dis country.am jobless pls i need job pls 08069777980

    1. Chukwu Emmanueloga | Reply

      I form abogodo ndiagu okpoto. 1 love soldier bls i went to defined myself and country. SIR, SOLDIER IS THE BEST subject in my studies.

  35. Please general sunday .o idoko moved i need u to help me sir i wont to join the army dat my destiny pls sir

    1. sunwhite83@yahoo.com | Reply

      Pray to God
      Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

  36. I LOVE NIGERIA AMEY PLS I NEED A HAP

    1. sunwhite83@yahoo.com | Reply

      If u Luv d Nig Army, go n buy d form,fill it n join the PROUD PROFESSIONALS
      Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

  37. I sir as u move from one place 2 another place u we see the mercy of God and sir u can send yur number 2 me on dis number 08107216865 name is akeju sunday emmanuel i uptain nigeria army form dis year pls sir u can help me

  38. Pls sir i we com 2 ibadan on 28 for screening pls sir God we help u and u we see the mercy of God and sir u can send yur number 2 me on dis number 08107216865 name is akeju sunday emmanuel i uptain nigeria army form dis year pls sir i need yur help

  39. Mike oluwatosin | Reply

    Good day sir, sir i belive the nigerian army are suppose to be Men of great reputation, filled with knowledge,wisdon and elite. Lastweek a lady in my area(peace estate ipaja) was arrested with her daugther a year old, was forcefully taken by one Biggy and a female soldier to the Nigerian Army Dog headquaters, at ipaja lagos Nigeria. Order was given to them by one Capt okereke chukwuemeka, i belived no matter wat condition might, he had no right to forcefully drag a year old and the mother to were Dogs are trained and kept….

    1. sunwhite83@yahoo.com | Reply

      Did u care to find out d circumstances surrounding ur claims? Look befor u leap boy, dnt assume tins but always say d ryt fins d ryt way. God bless
      Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

  40. I am army man son I am interested in indian army please small tips for given I am study in mechanical engineer

    1. sunwhite83@yahoo.com | Reply

      U re an army man, y nt go to d internet n browse abt Indian Army or go dere n find out ursef. U can easily browsr about dem on net.
      Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

  41. Sir wot ‘ll i do b/4 i can becom nigeria army foce

    1. sunwhite83@yahoo.com | Reply

      U simply apply fo enlistment
      Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

  42. Sir is my pleasure 2 writ u dis message as a good citizen of dis country, i was born at otukpo LAG benue state bt i grow up in no 22 ikeja lagos state, i’ ii like 2 join de military 2 serve my country wit all my strenght n life further moer 2 loyal 2 military cmmand n 2 obey de ruels n regulation of de force it has been my desire since my chidhood 2 join de force, bt i don’t have connection, i need ur help i beg u in de name of lord our God 2 grant me dis chance n God ‘ll bless u. Sir please i have sd so many amail adress bt i don’ reaseive eny message, i ‘ll b expecting ur reply. Your faithful alex joe

  43. i want to be an army 08133526443

  44. Pls someone help me,i luv Nigerian Army with passion n i want 2 defend my fathers land. Am Sunday Andrew Achanya 4rm Idoma in Benue State, a graduate in Mechanical Engineering (CGP 3.79) second class upper division in FUTO.i want 2 buy DSSC form i need somebody 2 help blc i have suffered apply since 2009 to date applying 4 dis job dssc.I am d only child of a woman whose mate children dont even care 4 n they told me all man 4 himself or every malam to his own jug.My half younger brother who finished NYSC 2013 March has gotten a job at my half elder brothers Company in Lagos.He graduated with 3rd class in same dept with me oh in DELSU.Pls help me oh,no b everything person wil talk oh.GOD bless u .Thanks

    1. sunwhite83@yahoo.com | Reply

      Hmmmmmmmmm d Lord is ur strength in Jesus name. Try ur best n leave d rest fo God
      Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

  45. Pls someone help me,i luv Nigerian Army with passion n i want 2 defend my fathers land. Am Sunday Andrew Achanya 08064266622 or 08075785060..4rm Idoma in Benue State, a graduate in Mechanical Engineering (CGP 3.79) second class upper division in FUTO.i want 2 buy DSSC form i need somebody 2 help blc i have suffered apply since 2009 to date applying 4 dis job dssc.I am d only child of a woman whose mate children dont even care 4 n they told me all man 4 himself or every malam to his own jug.My half younger brother who finished NYSC 2013 March has gotten a job at my half elder brothers Company in Lagos.He graduated with 3rd class in same dept with me oh in DELSU.Pls help me oh,no b everything person wil talk oh.GOD bless u .Thanks my numbas 08064266622,08075785060

  46. clement emeka | Reply

    Mine is just a question,is true that Maj.Gen AS Agha-Okoro is death?

  47. omosunloye sunday | Reply

    hello people, i omosunloye sunday, i love millitry leader, let someone help me i apply for nigeria defence accademy kaduna as undergraduate student this 2013 year were going for examination this week on saturday, i like the school nda,my phone number is 08136208803, thanks.

  48. I want 2 b nigerian army an i don’t have any asistant,pls if u want 2 help me,here is my phone no 08134873059

  49. Ezurike Franklin | Reply

    may God contnue to guild you all as you work together to see that Nigeria is moving.i have been trying to join nigeria army but no way,please i need help 08131092063

  50. Contact us at our office for information’s on NDA(Nigeria Defense Academy) the form is out now for 2013 call phone number on +2348154053024 to get inquiries.

  51. i want to use this medium to thank my father,uncle & a man with heart of his people,i was opprtune to meet him when he visit home, the care ,words of encourgmnt he give to me was a food of my life.i ‘ve to say thanks to major General John Ogide with his family & God wil grant u ur heart desires.i ‘m from Gbaranbiri.ple forward this msg to him.

  52. Nigeria Navy recruitment form is out cal +2348060234973
    Nigeria Navy recruitment form is out cal +2348060234973

  53. okundaye endurance | Reply

    i may have solution to this bokoharam we all are nigerians u need to first this together hw men are trying

  54. I am Ezeja Okwudili by name. An Officer Cadet Eze Paul by name, is assaulting and threathening to shot me and my parents over a woman issue. This is he’s pesonal phone number 07067662182. I want to no if hes given the rigth to do so.

  55. Congrant daddy, just give God a higher frequency of praise so he can give you dobleportion like David.please sis,help me to NDA.07060859452

  56. ADMISSION INTO NIGERIA DEFENCE ACADEMY IS ON NOW CALL 08116818801. Hello every one, if you wish to get ADMISSION into NIGERIA DEFENSE ACADEMY. I will advice you call this number:08116818801
    Am only doing this because i was helped into NDA through this man, I was given his number by some one here in Kaduna NDA Camp and with his HELP I WAS ADMITTED INTO NDA 2013 SECTION AND I AM NOW A CADET.
    Here is the number again***08116818801*** Am very sure he can help but there are LIMITED AMOUNT OF PEOPLE HE CAN HELP EACH YEAR ……………….

  57. The Nigeria Defence Academy (NDA) form for 2013/2014 is out, to purchase and process your admission contact MR frank on:08158050531 for assistance.
    he was the one that help me last year to process mine , contact him for any assistance he is God fearing and he is a nice man I pray God help him in jesus name AMEN.

  58. Good day every body, My name is Jude Nasiru from Kano State, I got admission into the (NDA) Academy last year with the help of one of the Nigeria Army by name (Cornell Rasheed Aslem) on of the top officers in the (NDA) Academy who have connection to help candidate into the Academy. Any body boy or girl who have apply for the 66th regular cours 2014/15 that need admission help are required to call on the only man that am very sure of helping you the person of Cornell Rasheed Aslem) on his number (08107318074) for more info.

    Good day every body, My name is Jude Nasiru from Kano State, I got admission into the (NDA) Academy last year with the help of one of the Nigeria Army by name (Cornell Rasheed Aslem) on of the top officers in the (NDA) Academy who have connection to help candidate into the Academy. Any body boy or girl who have apply for the 66th regular cours 2014/15 that need admission help are required to call on the only man that am very sure of helping you the person of Cornell Rasheed Aslem) on his number (08107318074) for more info.

    Good day every body, My name is Jude Nasiru from Kano State, I got admission into the (NDA) Academy last year with the help of one of the Nigeria Army by name (Cornell Rasheed Aslem) on of the top officers in the (NDA) Academy who have connection to help candidate into the Academy. Any body boy or girl who have apply for the 66th regular cours 2014/15 that need admission help are required to call on the only man that am very sure of helping you the person of Cornell Rasheed Aslem) on his number (08107318074) for more info.

  59. ADELEYE ADEDAMOLA | Reply

    gud day my name is adeleye adedamola .i applied for the nigeria defence academy dis 2014 ..pls i need ur help sir/ma to become one of the nigeria defence academy student this year and i know dat if you can help me GOD WILL POSSES all your possession dis year in jesus name pls contact me on my mobile no 07069687523 ….may GOD HELP ME to fulfil my future ambition becoming one of the nigeria army dis year in jesus name …..amen

  60. i won to be in the amry to defend and die for my country pls help 08137522030

  61. Stanley Thankgod | Reply

    Pls, am from a poor family, i need a help, all my life my dream is to be a nigerian army officer. 08182777297

  62. SINCE WHEN I WAS BORN I HAVE MADE DETERMINATION THAT I WANT TO BECOME A SOLDIER, I HAVE OBTAIN THE FOR NOW MENY PEOPLE ARE SAID ARE WE GO AND FACE BOKO HARAM I REPLYED THAT AM READY TO SERVE MY FATHERS LAND WITH LOVE AND FAITH,PLEASE SIR I NEED YOUR HELP ON IT.08066640052 AM FROM ONDO STATE

  63. Col. Paul Maxwell.
    I am Col. P. Maxwell of the Nigerian Army, I feel relived when I hear voice of the younger ones saying from their heart that they want to become a Combatant. That means to that The Nigerian Army of yesterday and today remains the same till tomorrow and my promise to you is to support you of joining the Army. Call me on 07035709736.

  64. my name Ayomide from osun state my is to become an army ineed yur help pls sir

  65. mohammed suleiman | Reply

    i want to join the army so pls help me

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,255 other followers

